About StoryMasters

StoryMasters is an advanced Toastmasters club dedicated to the art of storytelling. We meet every 2nd Sunday @ 3-5PM via Zoom.

Upcoming Events

The Gathering III RAPUNZEL’s TOWER Concert & Story Seminar

Date/Time
Jan 31, 2021
8:00 am PST - 2:00 pm PST

Categories


January 31, 2021
Concert: 8:00am PST / 11:00am EST
Seminar: 10:30am PST / 1:30pm EST

Storytellers
Milbre Burch
Heather Forest
Laura Simms

Concert only: $20
Concert and seminar: $75

Let Down Your Hair and join Milbre Burch, Heather Forest and Laura Simms for Rapunzel’s Tower -a trio concert sharing their versions of the classic in prose, poetry and song followed by a Story Seminar deeply exploring the fairytale.

Storytelling Concert: Rapunzel’s Tower
Three artists share their retellings of the classic fairy tale RAPUNZEL in three different genres: prose, poetry and song followed by a conversation with the audience after the performance.

Story Seminar: Let Down Your Hair!
Deeply explore the story of Rapunzel with three accomplished artists, who through conversation and story sharing will reveal their diverse ways of investigating a classic tale. This seminar weaves their creative approaches, research methods, discoveries, and performance styles to illuminate the tale. Interactive prompts and exercises will invite the participants into their own deep dive into the themes of the tale. The seminar will be plush with breakout rooms and thought provoking dialogue. Fairytales are deeply personal and surprisingly rich.

Share This