About StoryMasters

StoryMasters is an advanced Toastmasters club dedicated to the art of storytelling. We meet every 2nd Sunday @ 3-5PM via Zoom.

Upcoming Events

Past Events

πŸ“š Create Compelling and Memorable Messages Through Storytelling

Date/Time
Jul 17, 2021
9:30 am PDT - 12:00 pm PDT

Categories


Do you want to learn how and why stories:

have the power to help you connect with your audience?

affect the way your audience thinks, feels, and acts?

make your audience remember you and your message?

If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, please join us for a dynamic workshop:

Create Compelling and Memorable Messages Through Storytelling

July 17, 2021

Session I: 9:30 AM PDT / 12:30 PM EDT
Session II: 10:45 AM PDT / 1:45 PM EDT

Note:

  • The schedule is subject to change.
  • Each session is 75 minutes long.
  • You don’t need to attend the both sessions. They are repetitions.

TLI Schedule
8:00am – 9:15am General Assembly
9:30 am – 11:30am Club Officer Training
9:30am – 10:30am Workshops Group A
10:45am – 11:45am Workshops Group B
12:00pm- 1:00pm Technology for Hybrid Meetings
1:30pm- 3:30pm Club Officer Training
1:30pm – 2:30pm Workshops Group C

Trainer: Lee Amatangelo
Lee is a long-time storyteller, offering storytelling, humor, and public speaking workshops for the past 29 years.
At this workshop, you will learn storytelling fundamentals to get you on the path to delivering compelling and memorable messages. The workshop will cover: Selecting topics, Organization, Effective use of your voice and physical presence, Modes of storytelling, Essential elements, Advanced elements, Story and character arcs, and more.

Share This