About StoryMasters

StoryMasters is an advanced Toastmasters club dedicated to the art of storytelling. We meet every 2nd Sunday @ 3-5PM via Zoom.

Upcoming Events

Performances That Pop! Adding Visual Effects to Your Storytelling

Date/Time
Jan 18, 2021
5:00 pm PST - 6:00 pm PST

Categories


January 18, 2021 @ 5:00pm PST / 7:00pm CST / 8:00pm EST

Kuniko Yamamoto
is a native of Japan and an award-winning theater performer, come to the US in 1985 to study theater with Tony Montanaro. For decades, she has performed cross-cultural communication and understanding her solo shows, Japanese Storytelling with Magical Mask, Mime, and Origami Tales in venues such as Disney Epcot Center, the Kennedy Center,Β  and the National Storytelling Festival. As a teaching artist, she has taught Origami Math and Storytelling at more than 2,000 schools and colleges.

Free — YES Story Lab members (You need to sign in first before getting a ticket.)
$15 — non members

Here is how to receive the audience’s “wow!” and “bravo!” with props, puppets, cat’s cradle, musical instruments, and more. Kuniko will show and tell what has worked for her in school with origami, masks, and magic, and how she has come to love doing video during COVID.Β  Newsflash: props do well in the video world!

The Story Lab is highly interactive, so be ready to join in — and make sure your microphone is working!

Share This