About StoryMasters

StoryMasters is an advanced Toastmasters club dedicated to the art of storytelling. We meet every 2nd Sunday @ 3-5PM via Zoom.

Upcoming Events

Past Events

Monona Public Library TELLABRATION! 2020 ~ Storytelling Time

Date/Time
Nov 19, 2020
2:15 pm PST - 3:15 pm PST

Categories


November 19, 2020
2:15 PM PST / 5:15 PM EST — The room opens
2:30 PM PST / 5:30 PM EST– The show starts

Musician
Duke Otherwise (2:30 PM PST)
Storytellers
Karen Wendt (2:50 PM PST)
Kay Weeden (3:05 PM PST)

Free

VENUE: In person on videoconference (register above) and streamed to Facebook Live. Geared for ages 4 to 9, however, all ages will enjoy this fantastic story sharing. Special Event available for temporary viewing.

Wiggle, Clap, Stomp & Giggle! Interactive stories and musical storytelling for families with children ages 2 to 7, however, all are welcome. Join musician Duke Otherwise, storyteller Karen Wendt, and Kay Weeden for an afternoon of fun stories and music.

It’s time for TELLABRATION!™ when thousands of people around the world gather (virtually in 2020) in small towns and big cities to celebrate storytelling during November. The international celebration of storytelling, known as TELLABRATION!™ serves to build grassroots community support for the age-old art of storytelling. Since its beginning in 1988, the annual observance has grown into one of the most impressive collective events in the history of the modern storytelling revival.

Share This