About StoryMasters

StoryMasters is an advanced Toastmasters club dedicated to the art of storytelling. We meet every 2nd Sunday @ 3-5PM via Zoom.

Upcoming Events

Florida Storytelling Association Festival

Date/Time
Jan 28, 2021 - Jan 31, 2021
7:00 pm PST - 8:30 am PST

Categories


  • January 28, 2021: 4:00 PM PST (7:00 PM EST) – 8:00 PM PST (11:00 PM EST)
  • January 29, 2021: 6:00 AM PST (9:00 AM EST) – 7:00 PM PST (10:00 PM EST)
  • January 30, 2021: 6:00 AM PST (9:00 AM EST) – 8:30 PM PST (11:30 PM EST)
  • January 31, 2021: 6:00 AM PST (9:00 AM EST) – 8:30 AM PST (11:30 AM EST)

Click here to see the detailed schedule.

Featured tellers

  • Linda Gorham
  • Norm Brecke
  • Anne Rutherford
  • Josh Campbell
  • Linda “Schuyler” Ford

Learn more about the tellers and/or workshops.

Full Festival Pass $120
Full Festival Pass (with Member Discount) $99
Workshops a la carte $25
In 1984, Jennifer Bausman and Annette Bruce, two women who loved storytelling, organized the first Florida Storytelling Camp at a rustic, Florida campground. It was so successful, a year later they founded the Florida Storytellers’ Guild. In 2000, we became the Florida Storytelling Association.

This annual story camp quickly became a nationally known event. Each spring we welcome storytellers from throughout Florida and across the United States to attend workshops led by world-renowned storytellers. The weekend features storytelling concerts and, best of all, the camaraderie of other tellers. Today, beautiful Mount Dora is our home and host to The Florida Storytelling Festival.

Share This