About StoryMasters

StoryMasters is an advanced Toastmasters club dedicated to the art of storytelling. We meet every 2nd Sunday @ 3-5PM via Zoom.

Upcoming Events

Fairy Tale Variations: HANSEL AND GRETEL

Date/Time
Jan 08, 2021
5:00 pm PST - 6:30 pm PST

Categories


January 8, 2021
6:00pm MST (Denver) or 5:00pm PST (Los Angeles), 7:00pm CST (Chicago), 8:00pm EST (New York)

Rachel Ann Harding
Cooper Braun
Ingrid Nixon
Loren Niemi
Simon Brooks
Pay What It’s Worth , Pay What You Can

“Once upon a time two little children were taken into the woods . . . . “

Let Stories with Spirit and our dear friends bring you a tale both familiar and strange. Five tellers will bring you five very different versions of Hansel and Gretel. From the fairy tale classic to 19th century Hamburg . From side splittingly funny to the deeply dark these tellings and re-tellings will range up the emotional gamut.

Rachel Ann Harding and Cooper Braun are so happy to welcome in our dear friends to our second in this series of shows. Ingrid Nixon, Loren Niemi, and Simon Brooks each bring us deep and abiding love for fairy tales, while at the same time asking what voices might be heard through a classic story that have not been heard before.

This is an Adults Only show. The stories range from humorous to very dark retellings, and we recommend this show to only those over 18 years of age.

When you get your ticket (you only need one, regardless of how many people are behind your computer) you will receive a confirmation email with the ZOOM link to the show.

This show is a Pay What It’s Worth , Pay What You Can event based on your experience of the show. When the show is done we ask that you pay what you felt the hour of art was worth. If you feel the need to pay before the show, there will be links to do so in your confirmation email.

Share This