About StoryMasters

StoryMasters is an advanced Toastmasters club dedicated to the art of storytelling. We meet every 2nd Sunday @ 3-5PM via Zoom.

Upcoming Events

Better Said Than Done ~ Get Stuffed 2020

Date/Time
Dec 11, 2020
4:00 pm PST - 8:00 pm PST

Categories


December 11, 2020

4pm PST / 7pm EST – Family Friendly Storytelling – Hosted by Miriam Nadel
With Storytellers Allen DeBey, Rachel Hedman, Misty Mator, Carol Moore, Nicolette Nordin Heavey, & Kristin Pedemonti!

5pm PST / 8pm EST– Stuffed Storytelling Show – Hosted by Jessica Robinson
Stories about eating, cooking, and overdoing it
With Storytellers Calvin S. Cato, Ray Christian, Alton Chung, Claire Hennessy, Angela Lloyd, Jennifer Munro, Sharon Price Singer, and Antonio Sacre!

7pm PST / 10pm EST – After Party and Toast
We’ll raise a glass to bid 2020 a not-at-all-fond farewell! Audience members who would like to, will be admitted “into the room” and given the option to share their video and audio – and thoughts – as we open up zoom.

Pay-what-you-think-it’s-worth.
Any contribution gets you the recipe “book,” as well as a login to the Zoom room, starting at 7pm EST and continuing until the party’s over.

  • $31 – Suggested for the Whole Party
  • $11 – Family Show Contribution
  • $21 – Stuffed Show Contribution
  • $51 – Champagne and Caviar
  • $6 – Minimum Contribution

Tickets include a $1.00 ticket handling charge.

Join Better Said Than Done storytellers as we celebrate the END OF 2020.

On December 12, 2020, we’re hosting a Family Friendly Early Performance, getting stuffed on a Storytelling Show for adults, sharing recipes in our Recipe Exchange, and then opening Zoom for the After Party!
We’ll send the PDF of recipes out on December 7 (and again on show day) so you can prepare an entree, dessert, or cocktail in time for the show!

You’re also welcome to add your recipe here.
Recipes must be submitted by Dec. 1, 2020.

Share This