When

Mar 19, 2021 - Mar 21, 2021    
4:00 pm PDT - 6:00 pm PDT

Event Type

  • Friday, March 19, 2021 the festival kicks off with a storytelling show at 4:00pm PDT / 7:00pm EDT
  • Saturday, March 20, 2021 storytelling programs start at 7:00am PDT / 10:00am EDT
  • Saturday, March 20, 2021 Story Slam, hosted by the National Storytelling Network (NSN), starts at 5:00pm PDT / 8:00pm EDT
  • Sunday, March 21, 2021 – Coffee Talk with the NSN at 7:00am PDT / 10:00am EDT
  • Sunday, March 21, 2021 an open mic Story Swap – open to all ticket holders – starts at 9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT
  • Sunday March 21, 2021 storytelling throughout the day, ending around 6:00pm PDT/ 9:00pm EDT, concluding the festival

The detailed schedule will be posted here closer to the date of the schedule.

Mary Theresa Archbold, Sheila Arnold, Robin Bady, Carol Birch, Sarah Brady, Laura Deal, Jane Dorfman, Lyn Ford, Bonnie Gardner, Rachel Hedman, Claire Hennessy, Megan Hicks, Arthuretta Holmes-Martin, Priscilla Howe, Jennifer Kamara, MJ Kang, Rona Leventhal, Jenice Matias, Misty Mator, Jennifer Munro, Vijai Nathan, Ingrid Nixon, Laura Packer, Kristin Pedemonti, Mo Reynolds, Cindy Rivka Marshall, Jessica Robinson, Margarita Rozenfeld, Ellouise Schoettler, Sarah Snyder, Regina Stoops, Sage Tyrtle, Diana Veiga, Donna Washington, Kim Weitkamp, and Andrea Young!

Click here to check their bios.

Suggested contribution: $41

Ticket prices below are suggested contributions. This is only the second year of the festival and we hope to keep going for many years to come. For now, please know that we are splitting proceeds with all the storytellers. Please contribute as much as you can to not only support this festival, but to also support the storytellers. Thank you for your support!

Join us the weekend of March 19, 2021 for the 2021 Virtual Women’s Storytelling Festival. From Friday night to Sunday evening, we will present stories from 36 female storytellers on our virtual platform. All ticket holders will also receive links to the recordings of the programs, available to watch for 2 weeks after the festival concludes. One ticket gains you entry to all the programs, as well as the recordings.

Share This