Fairy Tale Variations: CINDERELLA – Show 2

Ticket: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/fairy-tale-variations-cinderella-show-2-tickets-229629978447

“Remember, you MUST be home by midnight . . . . “

Let Stories with Spirit and our dear friends bring you a tale both familiar and strange. Five storytellers will perform five very different versions of Cinderella. From the fairy tale classic to the modern. Versions of the story from all across the world, and from the perspective of characters you never thought to ask.

This month is a new and exciting experiment. A Fairy Tale Variations Double Feature! Not one, but two shows, 10 tellers, 10 different stories. If you would like to join us for the first Cinderella show on Saturday January 15th at 6pm MST CLICK HERE!

This second show is a special one. You may have noticed a much earlier show time than normal. This is because Rachel Ann Harding and Cooper Braun are welcoming to our virtual stage two amazing European storytellers. Csenge Zalka joins us from Hungary, and brings a deeper understanding of folk tales than anyone we know. Mara Menzie is a powerhouse of a storyteller, bringing her dual Kenyan/Scottish cultural heritage to everything she touches. Joining these two will be the truly amazing Elizabeth Ellis, one of the pioneers of the American storyteller revival. Rounding out the show will be Adam Booth who is returning for a second time to Fairy Tale Variations. And Colorado’s own Pam Faro bringing us a Southwestern take on the story. We are so grateful that they have all come to play fairy tales with us!

This is an Adults Only show. The stories may range from humorous to very dark retellings, and we recommend this show to only those over 18 years of age.

When you get your ticket (you only need one, regardless of how many people are behind your computer) you will receive a confirmation email with the ZOOM link to the show.

The show will take place at 12:00pm MST (Denver) or 11:00am PST (Los Angeles), 1:00pm CST (Chicago), 2:00pm EST (New York), 7:00pm GMT (London)

This show is a Pay What It’s Worth event based on your experience of the show. When the show is done we ask that you pay what you felt two hours of art was worth. If you feel the need to pay before the show, there will be links to do so in your confirmation email.

More Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Fairy Tale Variations: CINDERELLA – Show 2

Fairy Tale Variations - Cnderella - Show 2